March 14, 2024
Event Location
The Plaza Hotel Fifth Avenue at Central Park South New York City
Jacobi 2024


The Jacobi Medallion is one of the highest honors that Mount Sinai bestows. The winners of this prestigious award exemplify our commitment to compassionate care and to the advancement of biomedicine. Each year we come together to celebrate these values and pay tribute to those individuals who make Mount Sinai the special it is.

Virtually experience the ceremony at the links below:


Jacobi 2024 winners and leadership

Seated, from left: Helen M. Fernandez, MD, MPH, MSH ’01; Marla C. Dubinsky, MD; Emma Guttman-Yassky, MD, PhD; Roxana Mehran, MD, MSH ’95; and Stephen Harvey, CPA, MBA.  Standing, from left: Dennis Charney, MD, Anne and Joel Ehrenkranz Dean, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; Stuart A. Aaronson, MD; Peak Woo, MD; Mark Kostegan, FAHP; Kirk N. Campbell, MD; Sandra K. Masur, PhD, FASCB; Brendan G. Carr, MD, MA, MS, Chief Executive Officer of the Mount Sinai Health System;and Leo M. Keegan, MD, MSSM ’86, MSH ’94. Not pictured: Jeremy H. Boal, MD, MSH ’96



Stuart A. Aaronson, MD
Jane B. and Jack R. Aron Professor of Neoplastic Diseases, Department of Medicine
Founding Chair Emeritus, Department of Oncological Sciences
Associate Director for Basic Research, The Tisch Cancer Institute
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Jeremy H. Boal, MD, MSH ’96
Executive Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer 
Mount Sinai Health System

Kirk N. Campbell, MD
Irene and Dr. Arthur M. Fishberg Professor of Medicine
Professor of Medicine (Nephrology) and Pharmacological Sciences
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Marla C. Dubinsky, MD
Chief, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology at Mount Sinai Kravis Children’s Hospital
Co-Director, Susan and Leonard Feinstein Inflammatory Bowel Disease Clinical Center at Mount Sinai
Professor of Pediatrics (Gastroenterology) and Medicine (Gastroenterology)
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Helen M. Fernandez, MD, MPH, MSH ’01
Professor of Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine, Medicine, and Medical Education
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Emma Guttman-Yassky, MD, PhD
Waldman Professor and System Chair
The Kimberly and Eric J. Waldman Department of Dermatology
Director, Center of Excellence in Eczema
Director, Laboratory of Inflammatory Skin Diseases
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Stephen Harvey, MBA
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President
Executive Vice President
Mount Sinai Health System

Mark Kostegan, FAHP
Chief Development Officer and Senior Vice President for Development
Mount Sinai Health System

Roxana Mehran, MD, MSH ’95
Director, The Women’s Heart and Vascular Center at Mount Sinai Fuster Heart Hospital
Director, The Center for Interventional Cardiovascular Research and Clinical Trials
Mount Sinai Professor in Cardiovascular Clinical Research and Outcomes
Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) and Population Health Science and Policy
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Peak Woo, MD
Clinical Professor of Otolaryngology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai


Learn more about the Jacobi Medallion.